Dance With Her Wins 2012 Warrnambool Cup – Results

May 3rd, 2012

Dance With Her has won the Listed Warrnambool Cup at Warrnambool Racecourse today May 3, 2012.

The five-year-old mare won the race by a length ahead of Domesky, who finished second, and Hurdy Gury, who ran home for third.

Trainer David Brideoake was thrilled with the win.

“What a great horse. Steve gave her every single chance with that ride. She’s a tough, great mare to train,” Brideoake said.

Jockey Steve Arnold took charge of the race and no other horse was able to catch the mare in the final straight.

“I thought I would take the lead on straightening as there’s no point in waiting on wet tracks. She then really dug deep,” Arnold said.

Brideoake had always been confident about dance With Her’s chances.

“She deserves her chance,” said Brideoake yesterday.

“The ground conditions are definitely playing into her hands at Warrnambool.

“I am happy with the way she is going into the race, we have got a very good rider on her and she’s in pretty good shape.

“The one thing about the Sydney race was that it gave her a decent hitout and the distance appeals a little more the way she is going this preparation.”

Dance With Her has now won ten of her 37 race starts and has earned close to $500,000 in prize money. is offering a bonus bet of up to $300 to all new customers who sign up today and enter the promo code BONUSBET today.

Imagine betting this winter on all your favourite races with a bonus $300 bet!

Sign up to now and start experiencing betting the way it should be.

2012 Warrnambool Cup Results

Finish No. Horse Trainer Jockey Margin Bar. Weight Starting Price
1 3 DANCE WITH HER David Brideoake & David Feek Steven Arnold 9 57.5kg $21
2 1 DOMESKY Michael Kent Brad Rawiller 1L 15 59kg $20
3 19e HURDY GURDY MAN Darren Weir Ben Melham 1.1L 3 54kg $7
4 14 MR O’CEIRIN (NZ) Ciaron Maher Glen Boss 1.5L 5 54kg $4F
5 17e STREAKY FELLA Aaron Purcell Ms Michelle Payne 1.7L 8 54kg (cd 54.5kg) $31
6 20e TELESMON Matthew Williams Dean Yendall 3.45L 7 54kg $41
7 7 MODULE (NZ) Peter Gelagotis Damien Oliver 4.2L 13 55.5kg $10
8 12 MAYTHEHORSEBEMAGIC (NZ) Michael Moroney Dwayne Dunn 5.7L 16 54kg $5.50
9 15 ABITOFADO (NZ) Patrick F Ryan Peter Mertens 7.45L 12 54kg $81
10 10 SWOOPER Darryl Dodson Dean Holland 8.45L 4 54kg $26
11 16 THE BLACK OAK (NZ) Ciaron Maher Ms Nikita McLean 8.65L 2 54kg $26
12 11 FINIGUERRA Darryl Dodson Ms Holly McKechnie 9.65L 10 54kg $10
13 5 HISSING SID Bill & Symon Wilde Jack Hill 12.9L 14 57kg $21
14 9 ENCHANTING WATERS Michael Sell Craig Robertson 15.9L 11 54kg $19
15 18e JELLY BABY (NZ) Michael Moroney Craig Newitt 21.9L 6 54kg $17
16 4 BOOM ’N’ ZOOM Ken Keys Lincoln Coffey 22L 1 57kg $61